- When you use any AI feature (e.g., image generation, headshot creation, or advanced GPT tasks), credits are deducted based on the processing power and time needed.
- Unused subscription and monthly renewal credits roll over while your subscription remains active.
- Purchased add-on credits are also available only while your subscription is active. Once you cancel, all remaining credits are removed and your balance becomes zero. These credits cannot be recovered; subscribing again starts a fresh subscription without your previous balance. See Do unused credits roll over?.
- You can always track usage at https://magica.com/usage to see a breakdown of credit consumption.
- If your credits seem to be getting used faster than normal, check if you’re using higher-computation features, such as headshot generators or certain video generators.
- If usage is higher than expected, ensure you’re not mistakenly running tasks in multiple tabs.